Hello world!

16 Sep

My legal name is Mzuvukile Blessing Sotshangana. I identify myself as Vk ka Ntwana. Ntwana is my paternal surname. My folks were not married you see. I appreciate the meaning of the name Blessing but I have since stopped using it and I discourage the use thereof. I loathe the fact that I must have an English name dubbed Christian name. A name which makes it convenient for a select few to pronounce my name when such concessions are never reciprocated.

I am of the Miya clan- Gcwanini, Sibewu, Rhengqwa, Malebomvu bla bla bla.

It has always been my wish to lend somebody; anybody my body and my brain for just a day but I always fear they would not return it. There delicious goings-on in my mind and silent conversations are too precious for even just a second of an out-of-body experience.
Thankfully some smart peeps at wordpress invented this thingamagic so I shall occasionaly share with you what is on my mind….or reasonable facsimile thereof.

I swear to tell the truth and nothing but the truth so help me Me.

3 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress September 16, 2011 at 3:49 am #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Sithi Angel Ntwana January 14, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Hello Vk.

    Well, My legal name is Sithi Ntwana. Short name, very meaningful. But for the life of me, people always asked for an explanation, thinking it spelt CITY, so I came up with Angel. And ever since that crazy day (which I do not care to remember) I have been going by that name and people don’t ask me questions anymore…

    I look forward to your blogs, sharing thoughts, theories and ideas.

    Remember… Little sis loves you.

    • vukile January 15, 2012 at 4:23 am #

      This sounds like the story to how Mkewuse came into existence. Lol. Love you to shreds baby sis.

Leave a Reply

